top of page

SHANNON'S CUTTING BOARD

Recipes

Home: Welcome
Recipes
Writer's pictureShannon Tomsheck

Mediterranean Hummus Salad



It’s officially summer and nothing says summer more to me than a bright, fresh, and healthy salad with

homemade hummus and pita chips. Also my herbs in my garden are in full force, so any opportunity to

incorporate these in my recipes I get so excited. I’ll post the hummus and the pita recipes to my website

later this week, but for now, here is one of my favorite salads ever.




Ingredients:

  • Hummus

  • Pita chips

  • 2 cups heirloom cherry tomatoes, halved

  • 1 large cucumber, peeled, deseeded, and diced

  • 1 red pepper, diced

  • Kalamata and Castelvetrano olives, halved

  • ½ cup red onion, diced

  • ½ cup fresh mint, julienned

  • Salt and pepper

  • ¼ cup fresh lemon juice

  • 1/3 cup olive oil

Add all vegetables into a bowl, dress with olive oil and lemon juice. Season with a good amount of salt

and pepper.

Place hummus at the base of a shallow dish and top with the salad. Avoid adding the liquid from the

salad to the hummus. Garnish with fresh mint and serve with toasted pita chips.

86 views0 comments

Comments


  • instagram
Follow my Instragram for new recipes and ideas daily!

CONTACT

  • instagram

@shannonscuttingboard   

bread1.jpg
Home: Contact
Subscribe
Instagram1
bottom of page